Centre Leaders

We encourage you to share your inspiration, questions, suggestions, concerns, or other thoughts with any of the Victoria Shambhala Centre’s leaders, face to face or otherwise. Email messages sent to victoria.shambhala@gmail.com will be forwarded fittingly.

To learn about other aspects of Shambhala governance and leadership see Introduction to Shambhala Governance and posts tagged leadership on our News Blog. Members, see also Leadership Resources Now Easier to Find.

Primary Leaders

Hamish TuckerHamish Tucker
Centre Director, Teacher, Meditation Instructor (MI)
250-472-0446 | hamish_tucker@hotmail.com

 

 

Maria StellaMaria Stella
Shastri (Senior Teacher; see the Shambhala Lineage page), MI
250-514-2403 | maria@mariaostella.com

 

 

Susan McConnellSusan McConnell
Director of Practice and Education, Teacher, MI
bodhithaye@gmail.com

 

 

Suzanne SparlingSuzanne Sparling
Dorje Kasung Rusung (Protection Squad Leader)
ssparling@telus.net

 

 

Other Key Leaders

Joyce RankinJoyce Rankin
Chagdzö (Bursar), Head of Centre Environment
joycer39@gmail.com


Silas RosenblattSilas Rosenblatt
Societal Health and Well-Being Director, MI
silasmail@gmail.com


Chris BaumanChris Bauman
Representative of the Office of Culture and Decorum, MI
breathinglady@gmail.com


Mark CofellMark Cofell
Membership Coordinator
mark.cofell@gmail.com


Susana DuarteSusana Duarte
Head Program Coordinator
smendesduarte@gmail.com


Gerrit GoskerGerrit Gosker
Head of Centre Design and Building Management
gerritgosker@hotmail.com


John CowanJohn Cowan
Centre Director Liaison, MI
victoria.shambhala@gmail.com


Charles BlackhallCharles Blackhall
Rental Coordinator, Teacher, MI
charles108@telus.net


Gord ShipwayGord Shipway
Shambhala Database Administrator
shipway73@gmail.com


Lee WhiteLee White
Head of Ikebana
leewhite@shaw.ca


meditation instructorsMeditation Instructors
(See our Meditation Instructors list)