Centre Leaders

We encourage you to share your inspiration, questions, suggestions, concerns, or other thoughts with any of the Victoria Shambhala Centre’s leaders, face to face or otherwise. Email messages sent to victoria.shambhala@gmail.com will be forwarded fittingly.

To learn about other aspects of Shambhala governance and leadership see Introduction to Shambhala Governance and posts tagged leadership on our News Blog. Members, see also Leadership Resources Now Easier to Find.

Primary Leaders

Hamish TuckerHamish Tucker
Centre Director, Teacher, Meditation Instructor (MI)
hamish_tucker@hotmail.com

 

 

Maria StellaMaria Stella
Shastri (Senior Teacher; see the Shambhala Lineage page), MI
250-514-2403 | maria@mariaostella.com

 

 

Mark HazellMark Hazell
Director of Practice and Education, Teacher, MI
250-709-9039 | markhazell45@gmail.com

 

 

Suzanne SparlingSuzanne Sparling
Dorje Kasung Rusung (Protection Squad Leader)
ssparling@telus.net

 

 

Other Key Leaders

Joyce RankinJoyce Rankin
Chagdzö (Director of Finance)
joycer39@gmail.com


Susan McConnellSusan McConnell
Meditation Instruction Coordinator, Teacher, MI
bodhithaye@gmail.com


Mark CofellMark Cofell
Membership Coordinator
mark.cofell@gmail.com


Chris BaumanChris Bauman
Representative of the Office of Culture and Decorum, MI
breathinglady@gmail.com


Gerrit GoskerGerrit Gosker
Centre Environment Coordinator
victoria.shambhala@gmail.com


Gord ShipwayGord Shipway
Database Administrator
victoria.shambhala@gmail.com


Charles BlackhallCharles Blackhall
Rental Coordinator, Teacher, MI
charles108@telus.net


John CowanJohn Cowan
Council Member at Large, MI
victoria.shambhala@gmail.com


meditation instructorsMeditation Instructors
(See our Meditation Instructors list)