Centre Leaders

We encourage you to share your inspiration, questions, suggestions, concerns, or other thoughts with any of the Victoria Shambhala Centre’s leaders, face to face or otherwise. Email messages sent to victoria.shambhala@gmail.com will be forwarded fittingly.

To learn about other aspects of Shambhala governance and leadership see Introduction to Shambhala Governance and posts tagged leadership on our News Blog. Members, see also Leadership Resources Now Easier to Find.

Primary Leaders

Silas Rose
Centre Director, Teacher, Meditation Instructor (MI)
director@victoria.shambhala.org

 

 

Mark HazellMark Hazell
Shastri (Senior Teacher; see the Shambhala Lineage page), MI
markhazell45@gmail.com

 

 

Diana Howell
Dorje Kasung Rusung (Protection Squad Leader)
drhowell@sfu.ca

 

Susana Mendes Duarte
Practice and Education
smendesduarte@gmail.com

 

 

Joel Kroeker
Practice and Education
joelkroeker@hotmail.com

 

 

Rebecca Hazell
Shastri (Senior Teacher; see the Shambhala Lineage page), MI
Becky.Hazell@hotmail.com

 

 

Other Key Leaders

Joyce RankinJoyce Rankin
Chagdzö (Bursar)
joycer39@gmail.com


Catherine Saul
Membership Coordinator
cathasaul@gmail.com


Lee WhiteLee White
Head of Culture & Decorum, Head of Ikebana Team, MI
leewhite@shaw.ca


John CowanJohn Cowan
Societal Health and Well-Being Director, MI Coordinator
mmadventures@shaw.ca


Gord ShipwayGord Shipway
Shambhala Database Administrator
shipway73@gmail.com


Gerrit GoskerGerrit Gosker
Head of Centre Design and Building Management
gerritgosker@hotmail.com


Paul Bailey
Practice and Education Support
pauldeb1@telus.net


meditation instructorsMeditation Instructors
(See our Meditation Instructors list)

 

Hamish Tucker

Hamish Tucker
Past Centre Director
hamish_tucker@hotmail.com

 

Susan McConnell

Susan McConnell
Care and Conduct Dekyong
mailto:bodhithaye@gmail.com